Shree Mad Bhagavad Gita one of the holy books of Hinduism and Mahanubhava #dandvatpranam

Shree Mad Bhagavad Gita

Shree Mad Bhagavad Gita one of the holy books of Hinduism. Shree Mad Bhagavad Gita is written thousands of years ago consists of 18 chapters. It is the samvad of Lord Shree Krishna and the Dhanusdhardi Arjuna. Shree Mad Bhagavad Gita is freely offering this presentation of Sri Mad Bhagavad Gita to the Earth as a gift to humanity. The date of the Kurukshetra war and the delivery of Bhagavad Gita to Arjuna by Sri Krishna are supposed to be around 3139 BCE.

There are three paths which lead directly to establishing a relationship with God. According to the authority of Shree Mad Bhagavad Gita these paths have been designated as

1. The yoga of perfect actions.
2. The yoga of perfect devotion.
3. The yoga of perfect knowledge.

Shree Mad Bhagavad Gita text is organized in twelve Skandhas (books) subdivided into 332 Adhyayas (chapters), and has between 16,000 to 18,000 verses, depending on the manuscript version. Of the 12 books, it is the 10th book with about 4,000 verses that has been the most popular, studied and recognized. The text asserts that it is Krishna in literary form.

Each chapter is called a yoga. Yoga is the science of the individual consciousness attaining communion with the Ultimate Consciousness. So each chapter is a highly specialized yoga revealing the path of attaining realization of the Ultimate Truth. The first six chapters have been classified as the Karma Yoga section as they mainly deal with the science of the individual consciousness attaining communion with the Ultimate Consciousness through actions. These chapters are:

Attharah adhaya of Shree Mad Bhagavad Gita

1. Arjuna–Visada Yoga Prathama adhaya
Arjuna has requested Krishna to take his rath between the two armies, where he can see to who were in his opposition and who were with him . His growing dejection is described as he fears losing his friends and relatives as a consequence of Yudh.

2. Sankhya Yoga Dwitiya adhaya
After asking Shree Krishna for help, Shree Krishna teched him the Karma yoga, Gyaana yoga, Sankhya yoga, Buddhi yoga and the immortal nature of the soul Atma amar hai, ise koi nhi maar skta.. Sankhya Yog nam Dwitiya adhaya here refers to one of six orthodox schools of the Hindu Philosophy. This chapter is often considered the gyaan of the entire Shree Mad Bhagavad Gita.

3. Karma Yoga Tritiya adhaya
Shree Krishna explains how the Karma yoga – Performance of prescribed duties, but without attachment to results, is the appropriate course of action for Arjuna. Shree Krishna teached him how Karma will take him to the purification of soul.

4. Gyaana–Karma-Sanyasa Yoga Chaturth adhaya
Shree Krishna exposed that, he has lived through many births through prarambh of Universe. Always teaching yoga for the protection of the pious and the destruction of the impious and stresses the importance of accepting a guru. Shree Krishna teach him to remove the shanshya from his mind and approach to Karma.

5. Karma–Sanyasa Yoga Pancham adhaya
Arjuna asks Lord Shree Krishna if it is better to forgo action or to act. The Lord Shree Krishna answers that both are ways to the same goal but that acting in Karma yoga is superior. Arthat Prabhu shared Gyaan and Karam yoga both take him to Mokash, but Karam yoga is superior to Gyan yoga.

6. Atmasanyam Yoga Shasht adhaya
Krishna describes the Ashtanga yoga. Then, further throw light on the difficulties of the mind. How to gain the stable state of mind where nobody can influence you and the techniques by which mastery of the mind might be gained. Then your warrior will help you to understand the difference between Moah and Prem.

7. Gyaana Vigyaana Yoga Saptam adhaya
Vasudev Shree Krishna describes the absolute reality and its illusory energy Maya. Prabhu said this world is all his Maya, the illusion. People are tied to this world and Maya, they can’t see beyond this illusion. Those who can, for them there is no thing hidden.

8. Aksara Brahma Yoga Ashtam adhaya
This chapter contains eschatology of the Shree Mad Bhagavad Gita. Prabhu said, life is all about the 84 lacs births that a person take to reach this human body and the difference between death and life.

9. Raja Vidya Raja Guhya Yoga Navam adhaya
Lord Krishna explains Raja Vidya or Raja Guhya refers only to the Suddha bhakti yoga. Shree Bhagavan accepts that which is offered by the suddha bhaktas with love. In the last sloka in this chapter (man mana bhava mad-bhaktah), it is concluded that bhakti is the only means to attain Shri Bhagavan.

10. Vibhuti Vistara Yoga Dasham adhaya
Shree Krishna is described as the ultimate cause of all thee Jeev and Atma, Prabhu said without Paramatma, Atma and Jeev wouldn’t be single. Arjuna accepts Shree Krishna as the Supreme power.

11. Visvarupa Darsana Yoga Gyarawah adhaya
Arjuna requested Lord Shree Krishna to show him his Visvarupa, the Universal Avatar. Later Arjuna says, Prabhu your this avatar is of a being facing every way and emitting the radiance of a thousand suns, containing all other beings and material in existence. You are the Universe, there is nothing beyond you. You are the only GOD to worship.

12. Bhakti Yoga Barwah adhaya
Lord Shree Krishna reveals the path of devotion and worshio to God. Krishna describes the process of devotional service Bhakti yoga. He also explains different forms of spiritual disciplines and yoga process to attain the peace and learn the way to God.

13. Ksetra Ksetrajna Vibhaga Yoga Terwan adhaya
The difference between transient perishable physical body and the immutable eternal soul is described. Prabhu descirbed the difference between actual and the perceptual. Then LordShree Krishna tells about the nature of problem and its solution.

14. Gunatraya Vibhaga Yoga Choudwan adhaya
Prabhu SHree Krishna explains the three modes (Gunas) of material nature pertaining to goodness, passion, and nescience. The sankalpa of Prabhu is thus the instrumental cause of creation, and his Illusion Maya becomes the material cause. This Maya has three Gunas – the Sattva, Rajas & Tamo Gunas.

15. Purusottama Yoga Pandrwan adhaya
Lord Shree Krishna identifies the transcendental characteristics of God such as, Omnipotence, Omniscience, and Omnipresence. Lord Shree Krishna also describes a symbolic tree representing material existence. “Creation, with its Eternal as well as ephemeral aspects, can be likened to the Ashwattha tree which has its roots above and branches below. the Vedas are its leaves. He who fully comprehends the nature of this tree truly understands.”

16. Daivasura Sampad Vibhaga Yoga Solwan adhaya
Vasudev Shree Krishna identifies the human traits of the Divine (Sure) and the Evil (Asure) natures. He counsels that to attain the supreme destination one must give up lust, anger, greed, and discern between right and wrong action by discernment through Buddhi and evidence from the scriptures.

17. Sraddhatraya Vibhaga Yoga Satarwan adhaya
Lord Shree Krishna qualifies the three types of Faith, Thoughts, Deeds and even Eating habits corresponding to the three modes (gunas). These 3 type of Gunas are – the Sattva, Rajas & Tamo Gunas.

18. Moksha Sanyasa Yoga Attharwan adhaya
Here finally God the Vasudev Shree Krishna gives the conclusions of previous seventeen chapters. Then again, Prabhu asks Arjuna to abandon all forms of Dharma, fix your mind on me, be devoted to me, perform sacrifice and simply follow his gyan and be the part of Dharam Yudh. I promise, (since) you are dear to me.


Shree Mad Bhagavad Gita

Shree Mad Bhagavad Gita is written thousands of years ago consists of 18 chapters

Source of information

Source of Media,_a_19th_century_manuscript.jpg